« The CSHF is guided by a Board of Directors comprised of both Anglophone and Francophone music creators and publishers, a representative of the record industry, and up to three “independent” directors who fall outside of the aforementioned categories. »

SOCAN, the sole member organization, appoints four directors to the board, and the rest are non‐SOCAN elected directors. Included are representatives from the original founding organizations, the Canadian Music Publishers Association (CMPA) and the Songwriters Association of Canada (S.A.C.). To ensure equitable cultural and linguistic representation, the Association des professionnels de l’édition musicale (APEM) and the Société professionnelle des auteurs et des compositeurs du Québec (SPACQ) are also represented.

Learn more
Cheryl Link
English Publisher / representing SOCAN
Damhnait Doyle
English Writer / representing S.A.C.
Daniel Piché
French Writer / representing SPACQ
Jehan Valiquet
French Publisher / representing SOCAN
Kim Cooke
Pheromone Recordings / Record Industry representative
Marc Ouellette
French Writer / representing SOCAN
Nicole Beausoleil
French Publisher / representing APEM
Robert Paquette
Independent, French Writer
Stan Meissner
English Writer / representing SOCAN
Vincent Degiorgio
English Publisher / representing CMPA
Vanessa Thomas
VP, Member and industry relations, SOCAN
Nicholas Fedor
Induction Committees
Anglophone Committee
  • Joan Besen
  • Kim Cooke
  • Frank Davies
  • Damhnait Doyle
  • Nicholas Jennings
  • Stan Meissner
Francophone Committee
  • Nicole Beausoleil
  • Robert Paquette
  • Daniel Piché
  • Robert Thérien
  • Jehan Valiquet
Our Partners